EMV Elektrosmog_bw.jpg

Always energized?!

The Safe Solution against Electrosmog.

EMV/EMC-Wallpaper (wall covering) for shielding from electrosmog.

LTE, 4G, 5G cell phones and cordless home phones, WiFi and Bluetooth, transmitters, electrical appliances and power lines - artificially generated electromagnetic fields and their radiation (so-called electrosmog) are omnipresent. Especially high-frequency radiation from mobile phones and WLAN splits the opinions of the public and science into two camps. Some consider it harmless, others speak of negative effects on health and call for better shielding.

Innovations such as the EMV Wallpaper (EMC Electromagnetic Compatibility) of the Marburger Tapetenfabrik enable better shielding and protect against electromagnetic radiation.

What is an EMV/EMC-Wallpaper?

The EMV Wallpaper, also called Shielding Wallpaper or Shielding Fleece, is a technical special wallpaper with a shielding effect against radiation of electromagnetic fields (electrosmog). It has an electrically conductive layer of graphite, copper and carbon. The shielding values vary depending on the material. In order to shield low-frequency radiation, EMV-Wallpapers must be professionally grounded, e.g. with a copper strip. If shielding of high-frequency rays is desired, grounding is not necessary.

The EMV-Wallpaper is often wallpapered in the private environment for precaution and by persons with electro sensitivity in the bedroom, living room and children's room. In companies and institutions it is used to minimize interference in the operation of electronically controlled and radiation-sensitive equipment (e.g. in hospitals with medical equipment). The abbreviation EMV/EMC stands for Electromagnetic Compatibility.

EMV/EMC-Wallpaper and health.

The topic of electrosmog has been controversially discussed in the press and social media for quite some time. Despite years of research, no clear connection between electromagnetic radiation and the symptoms expressed by electrohypersensitive persons could be established until today.

In cases of electromagnetic hypersensitivity, affected persons often report headaches, sleep disorders, nervousness and nausea when they are in electromagnetic fields. However, the majority of the population does not notice any negative effects on their body and well-being. Nevertheless, experts recommend rest breaks with reduced radiation exposure.

We consider a shielding wallpaper to be a good and safe solution to allow the body to rest from electrosmog and recommend its use in the bedroom so that a resting period can be maintained during sleep. Smartphones and Co. should then be stored in another room or switched to flight mode.

Which and how much radiation does the EMV/EMC-Wallpaper shield?

When properly bonded, the shielding wallpaper reduces the radiation entering the living space and protects against high-frequency electromagnetic radiation in the bandwidths of 30 megahertz to 1 gigahertz. Incident high-frequency radiation, e.g. from cell phones, cordless phones and WLAN routers, can be reduced by up to 20 decibels under optimal conditions, so that up to 90%* of the radiation is intercepted. The effect is confirmed by the merchandise testing company SGS Germany LLC in its Test Report (in german).

*Note: The EMV/EMC-Wallpaper does not provide 100% shielding against electromagnetic high-frequency radiation. Bonding a second layer, which covers the seams of the first layer, reduces the penetrating high-frequency radiation by another 1-3 %. However, complete protection is not possible - among other things because the floor, ceiling, windows and doors are usually not shielded.

Cell phone & WLAN reception despite shielding.

No worries: Phone calls and surfing the Internet are still possible. Despite the reduction in available radio signals, cordless phones, cell phones and WLAN receivers still receive sufficient signals to connect. Since a room is never 100% shielded and electromagnetic high-frequency radiation is reflected by metallic objects, the signals spread out despite the shielding wallpaper. Moreover, modern devices are able to compensate for the reduced availability of radio signals. This is also the reason why the status bar on the device display often shows no difference in signal strength.

Manufacturer Marburg recommends to do in the screened area without the use of cell phone, Smartphone, cordless telephone, Tablet, laptop and PC with WLAN connection or to change at least to a cable-bound connection (LAN). The reason: The shielding effect of the wallpaper increases the transmission power of the device, because it tries with all its strength to establish a connection. This increases the intensity of the radiation at the device, which can accelerate the discharge of the battery and increase the radiation exposure - the opposite of what the shielding wallpaper is intended to achieve. It is better to declare the room with the shielded wall a cell phone & WLAN free zone.

The advantages of EMV/EMC-Wallpaper.

  • 2 in 1: electromagnetic shielding and high-quality non-woven wallpaper

  • up to 90 %* reduction of high-frequency radiation (300 MHz - 1 GHz)

  • life-long effective shielding

  • no grounding required

  • suitable for wall and ceiling

  • dimensionally stable and breathable

  • easy and fast processing

  • ideal for initial equipment in new buildings and for retrofitting

  • can be painted and wallpapered over

  • free of pollutants, water-based and ecologically safe

  • non-metallic

  • Roll dimensions: 10.05 m x 1.04 m or 10.05 m x 0.52 m

*Note: The EMV/EMC-Wallpaper does not provide 100% shielding against electromagnetic high-frequency radiation. Bonding a second layer, which covers the seams of the first layer, reduces the penetrating high-frequency radiation by another 1-3 %. However, complete protection is not possible - among other things because the floor, ceiling, windows and doors are usually not shielded.

Contact us - we will be happy to call you back.

PT EXCELLENCE LLC
Hagenholzstrasse 83B
CH-8050 Zurich
Phone: +41 44 586 77 55

EMV Elektrosmog_bw.jpg

Ständig unter Strom?!

Die sichere Lösung gegen Elektrosmog.

EMV-Tapete (Wandbelag) zur Abschirmung von Elektrosmog.

LTE, 4G, 5G-Mobiltelefone und schnurlose Haustelefone, WiFi und Bluetooth, Sendeanlagen, Elektrogeräte und Stromleitungen – künstlich erzeugte elektromagnetische Felder und ihre Strahlung (sog. Elektrosmog) sind allgegenwärtig. Gerade hochfrequente Strahlung durch Mobilfunk und WLAN spaltet die Meinungen der Öffentlichkeit und Wissenschaft in zwei Lager. Die einen halten sie für unbedenklich, andere sprechen von negativen Auswirkungen auf die Gesundheit und fordern eine bessere Abschirmung.

Innovationen wie die EMV-Tapete der Marburger Tapetenfabrik ermöglichen eine bessere Abschirmung und schützen vor elektromagnetischen Strahlungen.

Was ist eine EMV-Tapete?

Die EMV-Tapete, auch Abschirmtapete oder Abschirmvlies genannt, ist eine technische Spezialtapete mit einer abschirmenden Wirkung gegenüber Strahlen elektromagnetischer Felder (Elektrosmog). Sie verfügt über eine elektrisch leitfähige Schicht aus Graphit, Kupfer und Carbon. Abhängig vom Material variieren die Abschirmungswerte. Um niederfrequente Strahlen abzuschirmen, müssen EMV-Tapeten zwingend professionell geerdet werden, z.B. mit einem Kupferband. Ist eine Abschirmung von hochfrequenten Strahlen gewünscht, ist keine Erdung erforderlich.

Die EMV-Tapete wird im privaten Umfeld häufig zur Vorsorge und von Personen mit Elektrosensibilität im Schlafzimmer, Wohnzimmer und Kinderzimmer tapeziert. In Unternehmen und Institutionen kommt sie zum Einsatz, um Störungen im Betrieb von elektronisch gesteuerten und strahlungssensiblen Geräten zu minimieren (z.B. in Krankenhäusern mit medizinischen Geräten). Die Abkürzung EMV steht für elektromagnetische Verträglichkeit.

EMV-Tapete und Gesundheit.

Das Thema Elektrosmog wird bereits seit geraumer Zeit in der Presse und den sozialen Medien kontrovers diskutiert. Trotz jahrelanger Forschung konnte bis heute kein eindeutiger Zusammenhang zwischen elektromagnetischer Strahlung und den von elektrohypersensiblen Personen geäusserten Symptomen festgestellt werden.

Bei elektromagnetischer Überempfindlichkeit berichten Betroffene häufig von Kopfschmerzen, Schlafstörungen, Nervosität und Übelkeit, wenn sie sich in elektromagnetischen Feldern aufhalten. Der Grossteil der Bevölkerung bemerkt jedoch wenig negative Auswirkungen auf Körper und Wohlbefinden. Dennoch empfehlen Experten Ruhepausen mit reduzierter Strahlenbelastung.

Wir halten eine Abschirmtapete für eine gute und sichere Lösung, um dem Körper Ruhe vor Elektrosmog zu gönnen und empfehlen ihren Einsatz im Schlafzimmer, damit im Schlaf eine Ruhepause eingehalten werden kann. Smartphone und Co. sollten dann in einem anderen Raum aufbewahrt oder in den Flugmodus geschaltet werden.

Welche und wieviel Strahlung schirmt die EMV-Tapete ab?

Wenn sie ordnungsgemäss verklebt ist, reduziert die Abschirmtapete die in den Wohnraum eindringende Strahlung und schützt vor elektromagnetischer Hochfrequenzstrahlung in den Bandbreiten von 30 Megahertz bis 1 Gigahertz. Einfallende hochfrequente Strahlung, z. B. durch Handys, Schnurlostelefone und WLAN-Router, kann unter optimalen Bedingungen um bis zu 20 Dezibel gesenkt werden, sodass bis zu 90 %* der Strahlen abgefangen werden. Die Wirkung bestätigt der Warenprüfkonzern SGS Germany GmbH in seinem Prüfbericht.

*Hinweis: 100 % Abschirmung gegen elektromagnetische Hochfrequenzstrahlung bietet die EMV-Tapete  nicht. Das Kleben einer zweiten Lage, die die Nähte der ersten Lage verdeckt, reduziert die eindringende hochfrequente Strahlung um weitere 1-3 %. Ein vollständiger Schutz ist jedoch nicht möglich – unter anderem, weil Fussboden, Decke, Fenster und Türen in der Regel nicht abgeschirmt sind.

Handy- & WLAN-Empfang trotz Abschirmung.

Keine Sorge: Telefonieren und im Internet Surfen sind weiterhin möglich. Trotz der Reduzierung der zur Verfügung stehenden Funksignale empfangen Schnurlostelefone, Mobilfunkgeräte und WLAN-Empfänger noch immer ausreichend Signale, um sich zu verbinden. Da ein Raum nie zu 100 % abgeschirmt ist und elektromagnetische hochfrequente Strahlung von metallischen Gegenständen reflektiert wird, breiten sich die Signale trotz Abschirmtapete aus. Zudem sind moderne Geräte in der Lage, die geringere Verfügbarkeit von Funksignalen zu kompensieren. Das ist auch der Grund, weshalb die Statusleiste auf dem Gerätedisplay häufig keinen Unterschied in der Signalstärke erkennen lässt.

Hersteller Marburg empfiehlt, im abgeschirmten Raum auf die Nutzung von Handy, Smartphone, Schnurlostelefon, Tablet, Laptop und PC mit WLAN-Verbindung zu verzichten oder zumindest auf eine kabelgebundene Verbindung (LAN) umzustellen. Der Grund: Durch den Abschirmeffekt der Tapete erhöht sich die Sendeleistung des Gerätes, weil es mit aller Kraft versucht, eine Verbindung herzustellen. Dadurch steigt die Intensität der Strahlung am Gerät, was die Entladung des Akkus beschleunigen kann und die Strahlenbelastung erhöht – das Gegenteil von dem, was mit der Abschirmtapete bezweckt werden soll. Besser ist es, den Raum mit der abgeschirmten Wand zur Handy- & WLAN-freien Zone zu erklären.

Die Vorteile der EMV-Tapete.

  • 2 in 1: elektromagnetische Abschirmung und hochwertige Vliestapete

  • bis zu 90 %* Reduzierung hochfrequenter Strahlen (300 MHz – 1 GHz)

  • lebenslang wirksame Abschirmung

  • keine Erdung erforderlich

  • für Wand und Decke geeignet

  • dimensionsstabil und atmungsaktiv

  • leichte und schnelle Verarbeitung

  • ideal für Erstausstattung in Neubauten und zur Nachrüstung

  • überstreichbar und übertapezierbar

  • frei von Schadstoffen, wasserbasiert und ökologisch unbedenklich

  • nicht metallisch

  • Rollenmasse: 10,05 m x 1,04 m oder 10,05 m x 0,52 m

*Hinweis: 100 % Abschirmung gegen elektromagnetische Hochfrequenzstrahlung bietet die EMV-Tapete  nicht. Das Kleben einer zweiten Lage, die die Nähte der ersten Lage verdeckt, reduziert die eindringende hochfrequente Strahlung um weitere 1-3 %. Ein vollständiger Schutz ist jedoch nicht möglich – unter anderem, weil Fussboden, Decke, Fenster und Türen in der Regel nicht abgeschirmt sind.

Wir freuen uns über Ihre Nachricht und rufen Sie gerne zurück.

PT EXCELLENCE GmbH
Hagenholzstrasse 83B
CH-8050 Zürich
Telefon: +41 44 586 77 55