keimEX_Wallpaper_04_bw.jpg

No chance for germs.

The wall covering for highest hygiene requirements.

A big step for better hygiene and safety.

keimEX® is a newly developed, highly effective wall covering which destroys multi-resistant germs and bacteria. It reduces the local germ and bacteria load by 64% - proven by independent clinical studies - and this without additional costs compared to conventional wall coverings.

The added hygienic safety prevents possible reservations and fears from arising among patients, residents, guests and their family members. Ultimately, this also has a positive effect on the good reputation of the health & social institution as well as the hotel business (e.g. hospital, old people's & nursing home, doctor's practice, daycare center and school, etc.), which is not only consolidated but also increased and gains the trust of clients and visitors.

Test in the laboratory - highly effective in germ reduction.

High level of effectiveness in germ reduction proven and confirmed by independent expert opinions (JIS Z 2801:2000):

  • CENTEXBEL Research Institute, BE-9052 Zwijnaarde

  • HOHENSTEIN Laboratories, D-74357 Boennigheim

  • UKGM University Hospital Giessen and Marburg, D-35043 Marburg

Practical test - high effectiveness in the patient's room.

At the Marburg site of the University Hospital Giessen-Marburg, a patient room of the heart surgery department was completely equipped with keimEX® for the first time. The germ load in this room is tested for 14 weeks and compared with that of a conventionally equipped patient room (glass fibre with latex coating).

In the room equipped with keimEX® a 64% lower local germ load was found. Quotation from the head of hospital hygiene Prof. Dr. Reinier Mutters: «The use of keimEX® reduces the contamination with pathogens very significantly, the safety of the patient is increased by protection against infection.».

keimEX® - a good feeling for patients and staff.

Unbeatable value for money.

Medical progress requires high investments in the equipment and furnishing of modern clinics, old people's homes, nursing and social facilities, medical practices, as well as hotels and wellness centres. On the other hand there are economic goals. Both must be brought into reasonable harmony.

keimEX® - highly effective, antimicrobially active and clinically tested - saves economic resources and is even more economical than conventional wall coverings.

  • Attractive basic price.

  • Efficient application.

  • Low maintenance costs.

By using keimEX®, you are sending signals and demonstrating genuine commitment to the safety of the patients, residents, guests and employees entrusted to you.

Wide range of design options.

The atmosphere of a room is decisively influenced by the design of the wall surfaces. Only those who feel comfortable and secure can recover, organise their everyday life or go about their work with a good feeling. This applies to anyone who are in contact with various areas of the health care system, social institutions or educational, recreational and leisure facilities.

During the development of keimEX® these requirements were specifically taken into account. 17 harmonious colours are available and can be supplemented by individual solutions, e.g. photo-digital printing, on request. Provided with a pleasant haptic, they convey a calm basic mood and enable the designer a wide range of possible applications.

keimEX® can be combined with all standard equipment elements and fits evenly into existing and new, modern furnishing concepts.

Easy to apply.

The wall covering keimEX® can be applied quickly and efficiently. In the past, wallpapering, complex bonding and then painting was necessary. Today, with keimEX® two work steps are saved.

  • Antimicrobially active - also against MRSA, MRGN, VRE.

  • Easily and safely wipeable.

  • Skin-friendly and safe for use around food-areas.

  • Long-lasting and robust - guaranteed to be effective for at least 7 years.

  • Flame retardant.

  • Washable.

  • Best quality - Made in Germany.

Contact us - we will be happy to call you back.

PT EXCELLENCE LLC
Hagenholzstrasse 83B
CH-8050 Zurich
Phone: +41 44 586 77 55

keimEX_Wallpaper_04_bw.jpg

Keine Chance für Keime.

Der Wandbelag für höchste Hygiene-Anforderungen.

Ein grosser Schritt für mehr Hygiene und Sicherheit.

keimEX® ist ein neu entwickelter, hochwirksamer Wandbelag, der multiresistente Keime und Bakterien vernichtet. Er reduziert die lokale Keim- und Bakterienbelastung um 64% - nachgewiesen in unabhängigen klinischen Studien - und dies ohne Mehrkosten im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Wandbelägen.

Das Plus an Hygienesicherheit lässt mögliche Vorbehalte und Ängste bei Patienten, Bewohnern, Gästen und deren Familienangehörigen gar nicht erst aufkommen. Dies hat letztendlich auch positive Auswirkungen auf den guten Ruf der Gesundheits- & sozialen Einrichtung sowie der Hotelerie (z.B. Krankenhaus, Alten- & Pflegeheim, Arztpraxis, KITA und Schule, etc.), der nicht nur gefestigt, sondern gesteigert wird und das Vertrauen der Klienten und Besucher gewinnt.

Test im Labor - Hochwirksam in der Keimreduktion.

Hohe Wirksamkeit in der Keimreduktion durch unabhängige Gutachten belegt und bestätigt (JIS Z 2801:2000) durch:

  • CENTEXBEL Forschungsinstitut, BE-9052 Zwijnaarde

  • HOHENSTEIN Laboratories, D-74357 Bönnigheim

  • UKGM Universitätsklinikum Giessen und Marburg, D-35043 Marburg

Test in der Praxis - Hohe Wirksamkeit im Patientenzimmer.

Am Standort Marburg des Universitätsklinikums Giessen-Marburg wurde erstmals ein Patientenzimmer der Herz-Chirurgie vollständig mit keimEX® ausgestattet. Über 14 Wochen wird die Keimbelastung in diesem Zimmer getestet und mit der eines herkömmlichen ausgestatteten Patientenzimmers (Glasfaser mit Latexanstrich) verglichen.

In dem mit keimEX® ausgestatteten Raum wurde eine um 64% niedrigere lokale Keimbelastung festgestellt. Zitat des Leiters der Krankenhaushygiene Prof. Dr. Reinier Mutters: «Durch den Einsatz von keimEX® wird die Kontamination mit Erregern sehr deutlich reduziert, die Sicherheit des Patienten durch Schutz vor einer Infektion wird erhöht.».

keimEX® - ein gutes Gefühl für Patienten und Personal.

Unschlagbar in Preis-Leistung.

Medizinischer Fortschritt macht hohe Investitionen in die Ausstattung und Einrichtung von modernen Kliniken, Alten-, Pflege- und Soziale-Einrichtungen, Arztpraxen, sowie Hotels und Wellness-Zentren notwendig. Demgegenüber stehen wirtschaftliche Ziele. Beides muss vernünftig in Einklang gebracht werden.

keimEX® - hoch wirksam, antimikrobiell aktiv und klinisch getestet - schont wirtschaftliche Ressourcen und ist im Ergebnis sogar preiswerter als herkömmliche Wandbeläge.

  • Attraktiver Grundpreis.

  • Effiziente Verarbeitung.

  • Geringe Wartungskosten.

Durch den Einsatz von keimEX® setzen Sie Signale und demonstrieren echtes Engagement für die Sicherheit der Ihnen anvertrauten Patienten, Bewohner, Gäste und Mitarbeiter.

Vielseitig in der Gestaltung.

Die Atmosphäre eines Raumes wird massgeblich von der Gestaltung der Wandflächen beeinflusst. Nur wer sich wohl und sicher fühlt, kann genesen, seinen Alltag gestalten oder mit gutem Gefühl seiner Arbeit nachgehen. Das trifft auf alle Menschen zu, die im Kontakt mit verschiedenen Bereichen des Gesundheitswesens, in Sozialen Einrichtungen oder von Bildungs-, Erholungs- und Freizeitstätten stehen.

Bei der Entwicklung von keimEX® wurden diese Anforderungen gezielt berücksichtigt. 17 harmonische Farben stehen zur Wahl und können auf Wunsch durch individuelle Lösungen, z.B. Foto-Digitaldruck, ergänzt werden. Versehen mit einer angenehmen Haptik, vermitteln sie eine ruhige Grundstimmung und ermöglichen dem Gestalter eine breite Vielfalt an Einsatzmöglichkeiten.

keimEX® ist mit allen gängigen Ausstattungselementen kombinierbar und fügt sich gleichmässig in bestehende und neue, moderne Einrichtungskonzepte ein.

Einfach in der Verarbeitung.

Der Wandbelag keimEX® lässt sich schnell und effizient verarbeiten. Früher musste tapeziert, aufwendig abgeklebt und dann gestrichen werden. Heute werden mit keimEX® zwei Arbeitsgänge eingespart.

  • Antimikrobiell aktiv - auch gegen MRSA, MRGN, VRE.

  • Leicht und sicher wischdesinifizierbar.

  • Hautfreundlich und lebensmittelecht.

  • Langlebig und robust - mindestens 7 Jahre Wirkungsgarantie.

  • Schwer entflammbar.

  • Hoch waschbeständig.

  • Beste Qualität - Made in Germany.

Wir freuen uns über Ihre Nachricht und rufen Sie gerne zurück.

PT EXCELLENCE GmbH
Hagenholzstrasse 83B
CH-8050 Zürich
Telefon: +41 44 586 77 55